Announcements

By , August 25, 2011

Announcements for Wednesday, August 24, 2011 ~

FALL SPORTS:
Football Conditioning – First practice Saturday, August 23rd .

Fall Sports – Housatonic Valley Regional High School has announced its’ practice times for Saturday, August 27th. All practices will be at the high school. Practice times will be as follows:

Boys Soccer 9:00 a.m to 11:30 a.m.
Girls Soccer 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
Cross Country 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
Field Hockey  9:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
Volleyball 9:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Football’s first day in pads will be August 23rd. Practice will begin at 5:00 p.m. at the high school.

As a reminder, all students must have a current physical in order to participate on the first day of conditioning or practice. Also, blue cards and student-athlete handbooks will be available by Friday, August 15th. If you have any questions please feel free to contact Mr. Carroll at extension 190.

The 2011 WHITE OAK YEARBOOK is scheduled to be shipped on August 27.  Please check back here for the latest updates and details–we will let you know as soon as the shipment arrives!

SENIOR PICTURE DATES:
Monday, August 22
Tuesday, August 23
Wednesday, August 24
Thursday, September 25

FRESHMAN ORIENTATION DAY:
Friday, August 26
*also Freshman picture day. As a reminder students should wear appropriate dress for their photos–no sleeveless shirts or tank tops.

FIRST DAY OF 2011 – 2012 SCHOOL YEAR:
Monday, August 29

GRADES 10, 11 & 12 PICTURE DAY & ID’s:
Tuesday, August 30 & Wednesday, August 31

NO SCHOOL:
Friday, September 2 & Monday, September 5 (Labor Day)

OPEN HOUSE/PARENT’S NIGHT:
Thursday, September 15 @ 6:30 pm.

PARENT/TEACHER CONFERENCE DATES:
Wednesday, October 12 & Thursday, October 20
We will have on-line registration beginning on Monday, September 12 and ending on Monday, October 10. More information to come.

DRIVER’S EDUCATION CLASSES:
All-Star will offer a Driver’s Education Accelerated Course at Housatonic Valley Regional High School. Complete in just 3 weeks, beginning July 11th. The course will meet Monday through Thursday from 9:00 am to 11:30 am. Avoid the DMV, All-Star Driver offers license testing! Save up to 40% on your car insurance! Register online: all-stardriver.com/housy or register by phone: (800) 732-8090. There are additional offerings at the classroom in Danbury.

Region One Board Of Education Meetings:
BOARD MEETING DATES FOR 2010 & 2011
6:00 PM – HVRHS LIBRARY
Monday, September 12, 2011
Monday, October 3, 2011
Monday, November 7, 2011
Monday, December 5, 2011

ARTGARAGE: The artgarage will open Monday, Sept. 19 and be open Monday through Thursday, 3:00 pm – 5:15 pm, when there is a late bus.   Permission slips are available on the artgarage page of the Housatonic website and in the Main Office.